Liz is guest of honour at Hartshorne Cricket Club's biggest awards night for juniors 2019

News at Liz Milsom Properties | 13/09/2019

Liz Milsom is proud to have been guest of honour at Hartshorne Cricket Club’s biggest annual junior awards evening on Friday 13th September, as she presented medals and prizes to members of the Junior teams.

Based in Hartshorne since 2006, Liz Milsom Properties founder Liz Milsom said: “We are very proud to have sponsored Hartshorne Cricket Club Juniors again this year, as it is at the heart of our village community life and offers such a fantastic sporting facility for young people.

“I was very honoured to present the junior players with their medals and prizes, to celebrate their achievements this season, supporting up-and-coming talent in the area. Congratulations to the teams and everyone involved at the club for a great season!”

Competing in the Derbyshire County Cricket League, Hartshorne Cricket Club is set in the heart of South Derbyshire at the picturesque Rodney Meadows ground. Andrew Lunn, President of the Club said: “We were thrilled to welcome 140 people at our annual awards ceremony for the junior teams. We’ve had great success in growing junior cricket for all age groups between 5 and 13 and are particularly delighted with the number of girls now getting involved.

“We are very grateful to Liz Milsom Properties and our other two sponsors for their continued support to allow us to fund equipment and coach education for our junior section. Without this kind of sponsorship, we simply wouldn’t be able to run the junior teams and deliver sessions and games 5 days each week. Liz and Gary Milsom have been a great support to us over the years – a big thank you from us all!”

Hartshorne Cricket Club focusses on the children enjoying their cricket and having fun rather than prioritising winning. The club constantly looks at improving all aspects of the game such as player development, facilities and enhancing links with the local schools and community. 

Congratulations to all the winners of special junior awards this season:

  • Player of the Year – Tommy Upton
  • Best girl player – Taliah Moore – with runner up Hannah White
  • Junior Clubman – Thomas White
  • Best fielder – George Eyden
  • Admirals – Zac Chilver, Charlotte Weaver, Ollie Dickinson
  • Under 9’s – Jayme Smyth, Oliver Whiten
  • Under 11’s Archie Howe, Sam Sellars, Louie Woods
  • Under 13’s Jonny Ikin, Bobby Hodgkinson, Stanley Corbett

Photo caption: L:R Gary and Liz Milson - (back row) Louie Woods, Archie Howe, Joshua Bhardwat, George Eyden, Sam Sellars – (front row) Sonny Wilkinson, Chris smith, Luke Holt, Tommy Upton 

To find out more about Hartshorne Cricket Club please visit: